Remembering Ryann

My name is Evelyn Grace. My husband and I have been married for over 4 years and this summer went through the hardest thing we have ever been through. Our daughter, Evelyn Ryann, was born early at 25 weeks gestation and due to even more complications during and after her birth, passed away after just three weeks here with us. We never thought anything like this would ever happen to us – I am sure anyone going through indescribable traumatic events feels this way as well. We are now learning how to move forward in life without our daughter. I began writing  in a journal soon after her death as a way to deal with my own grief and realized that what I learn on this journey of healing night just be of help to others. I decided I wanted to share my journey with anyone that might be going through similar situations. I am learning to accept the person I have become because of her, knowing I am forever changed. I am on a journey to find peace within myself and see the beautiful things that are still present in my life.

Peace, Be Well.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

